They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Getting Started/Work Flow

Specific to Premiere Elements Version 9.

Getting Started/Work Flow

Postby MDEazz » Wed Mar 23, 2011 1:05 pm

I’m fairly new to video editing and I’m using Premiere Elements 9 (and Photoshop Elements 9 for photo editing.)

I’m taking on what to me feels like a fairly large project - a video biography of a friend’s mother, with LOTS of still photographs and a narration by my friend that I’m thinking will end up 35 — 45 minutes.

I’m looking for advice or specific resources to consult on getting started and work flow.

Regarding all the stills that will be used, I had seen a response in another post where Bill Hunt outlined how he organizes his photograph files (say for originals, resized/edited originals, etc…) but now I can’t find it. Help? Should I bring them in all in the beginning or as I use them? or does this matter?

I could also use some advice on whether to keep the project in one big file or break it up for system capacity sake.

Should I do the key framing as I go or add once the story is layed out with the photos and video? Same question for any titles along the way.

I’m doubting myself posting this since I’m such a novice, but here goes.

Melissa in Atlanta
MDEazz
New User
New User

Re: Getting Started/Work Flow

Postby Ted » Wed Mar 23, 2011 1:35 pm

Hi Melissa,

My compliments for doing this... that will be a real special project for her. :)

I have no help, but I'm eager to follow this thread... it will prove to be a good resource.
"Satan trembles when he sees
the weakest saint on his knees."
Ted
Senior Contributor
Senior Contributor

Postby Steve Grisetti » Wed Mar 23, 2011 2:39 pm