They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

background longer

Talk with some experts about this compelling motion graphics and visual effects software.

background longer

Postby Bubby Grub » Sat Dec 15, 2012 4:56 pm

Hi All,

Now I know this is probably really a stupid question, but for some unknow reason I cannot work it out.
I have a made-up background that I have made up in PS imported it in but what I want to do is to make it a minute long
and I can't figure out how to do it.
Please forgive me for a such a stupid question but I am rather new to AE and I have played around with various other
things and even helped hubby do up one of his little funny videos which worked out well. But this something so simple,
but is escaping me.
Help grealty appreciated.

BG
When all else fails, Hug your Teddy.
Bubby Grub
Premiere Member
Premiere Member

Re: background longer

Postby momoffduty » Sat Dec 15, 2012 5:19 pm

How long is your comp? When you drag the psd to a layer in the comp it will (should) be added as long as your comp length settings automatically. If not, just drag the end.

No dumb questions when it comes to AE! I get stumped too from time to time.
aka Cheryl
Intel i7 3770, Windows 7 Pro w/SP1, 64 bit, Intel 520 Series SSD, 32G RAM, 2 – 2T RAID, (1T external), GTX 550 Ti graphics
momoffduty

Postby Bubby Grub » Sat Dec 15, 2012 6:39 pm

Hi Cheryl

That is where I am getting lost, yes I made a new comp, made the time 1.00, then imported the PSD, but when bringing it down
it remained at 6sec and I can't seem to drag it out. Any help is greatly appreciated, AE seems to be like that with me, just when
I think I have worked something out, I then always seem to end up back at square one over something that seems so simple.
Thanks
BG :conf:
Bubby Grub
Premiere Member
Premiere Member