They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

All types of issues burning a dvd

Specific to Premiere Elements Version 8.

All types of issues burning a dvd

Postby craigpicc » Mon Jul 18, 2011 8:19 pm

Hi. I am really new to PE 8 ALthough I have had the program for over a year now. I have about 1hr and 15mns of video and pictures taken from several devices that i am trying to combine on a dvd. First of all, i am constantly running into memory issues when I build the timeline of clips and pictures. Secondly, when o try to burn the project it takes forever when it works and I often get errors while writing the dvd.

I have a reletively new computer with 1.5gb of memory, a 640 gig HD, and a Q6600, 2.4, 8MB, Core Duo Kentsfield processor.

What can I do to make the software easier to use or am i stuck bc of my hardward.

thanks in advance.
craigpicc
New User
New User

Re: All types of issues burning a dvd

Postby Chuck Engels » Mon Jul 18, 2011 10:37 pm

Hi Craig, Welcome to Muvipix :wcm:

It would help to know the source of all of your media and the project setting you are using.
Do you have a copy of Steve's book, that might make it easy to point out some solutions for you.

A 2.4ghz Core 2 Duo is not bad, but definitely not the fastest anymore.
If you are trying to edit High Definition, or working in a High Def project preset the computer and memory will definitely be a problem.
Might want to consider going to 4GB of memory, that will help solve some of your issues.
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator