They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Trouble with BluffTitler background colors

Discussions about the plethora of Plugins, Titlers and any other third party video editor add-ons.

Trouble with BluffTitler background colors

Postby rvrkids » Sat Feb 04, 2012 1:31 pm

Hello - I am new to using BluffTitler. I really like it so far but am having problems with the background colors.

For instance, I am trying to create a white title and applying a border layer (light discs) to the title in black. I then want to enlarge that border to make it look like a black background of the text. This works great when the background is black and the border color is all red. If I change the background to white (or even just a non-black color) so I can see the border color of black, the border is basically non-existent. Even if I choose to make the border just a dark blue instead of black, it comes out looking like a light blue and not at all what is looks like in the color picker....I am assuming that is because it is mixing with the RGB pixels in the background but how can I resolve this issue?

Sometimes it even looks like it is trying to work and I can see a little bit of the border color that I changed it to sticking out behind another color of the border....weird!

Please help this newbie with BluffTitler.
rvrkids

Re: Trouble with BluffTitler background colors

Postby rvrkids » Sat Feb 04, 2012 1:36 pm

Okay - I think I get the problem with making the border black...basically black is no color at all in RGB. So does that mean there is no way to do a black border?

And, am I right in that all of the colors in the text and borders etc. are mixing with the background color which is why I am not getting the colors I expect when choosing a color for a border and I have a colored background?