They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

HELLO - I have a couple of questions - TOTAL NEWBIE

Discussions concerning Premiere Elements version 1 - 4.

HELLO - I have a couple of questions - TOTAL NEWBIE

Postby coolstuffiniowa » Sat Dec 22, 2007 12:02 pm

so I am brand new (ATTN: COMPLETE NEWBIE!) here - and I am really excited to find this forum! looks like I am going to learn a lot!

FIRST question - where do I buy the book?
Amazon?
or can I purchase here on the site?

I figured the authors are the guys that do this site right?
well.......I assumed you would be advertising the crap outta your book! ha

I have not had a single pop up for it yet...........
anyway

I have spent about 20 hours on the program and I am getting the hang of some things - but others are still quite tricky - and other I have no clue where to even start.

So I guess the first question is:

How do I get an audio track from a video to play while watching a video from something completely different?

I am trying to edit this video footage of a friend of mine and his car (it was a car owned by a rock n roll guy) and I want to hear him telling the story of how he got the car - while showing images of the car driving around............and is it possible to have the car sounds AND his narration going at the same time.............?

the above footage was captured on HV20 Canon and there is no problem with the above video when shown on TV
the item below was recorded on an old Sony 8mm video camera and was transferred to DVD with a DVD recorder so that brings us to:
next problem:

ok - ok - before you all hammer me for NOT looking up the correct previous posts -I have looked for 25 minutes and searched................
the best I can figure is that I have an interlace problem.