They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Creating a dvd from many short movies

Discussions concerning Premiere Elements version 1 - 4.

Creating a dvd from many short movies

Postby digitalchick » Tue Dec 18, 2007 6:51 pm

Hi all! I'm fairly new to Premiere Elements 3, so forgive me if this is a basic question. I want to create a DVD using about 7 short movies. Someone recommended that I import these movies into a master project... but I don't see how to do this. So... how do I put together all these movies? I see in the PE3 instructions that the type of DVD I want to create is called a "Menu-based DVD with several movie selections." So obviously it can be done. I just can't figure out how to get them all together. Do I have to create a new movie by importing all the images and videos that make up the 7 indivdual movies? That seems like a cumbersome way to do it. I'd have to redo all my transitions, etc. There must be an easier way. What am I missing? I don't see anything in the directions about this. Thank you so much!

Julie
digitalchick
New User
New User

Re: Creating a dvd from many short movies

Postby Bob D » Tue Dec 18, 2007 7:37 pm

The best way to approach this is to create 7 projects, each being its own "movie". After you have the project the way you want it, then save the project as movie (file>export>movie). this will create an AVI file with all the transitions, audio, etc. Be sure to click in the timeline before going for this option.