It's here! Yet another Muvipix.com Guide by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guide to Premiere Elements 13!
 
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour (new)

Sense Code: 52102 Burning with Encore

Premiere Pro discussions.
  • Site Support (Registered users do not see Ads)

Sense Code: 52102 Burning with Encore

Postby crmajor » Wed Jul 28, 2010 1:25 am

Trying to burn large Premiere Pro CS4 project to DVD with Encore. DVD structure is fairly complicated but correct. Once Encore has transcoded, and organized the files it starts burning to disk. Seems to get 75%-90% through when it fails with a Sense Code: 52102. Haven't found the code on the web, but still looking.

From Encore, I can switch modes and successfully create and ISO Image File. (Tested the file by copying it to another computer and burning a DVD with it. I'm thinking the problem is Encore, or driver, or Hardware related.

Any Help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Chuck
---------------------
Primary Editing System:
Windows 7 Ultimate (64bit)
Premiere Pro CS4 / Encore CS4 (includes Master Collection CS4 & Elements 7)
i7-965XE Quad Core 3.8GHz, 12GB RAM
Quadro FX1800 graphics
1TB SATA system disk
2TB RAID-0 video processing disk
LG GH22LS50 DVD Burner (Drive giving error)
User avatar
crmajor
New User
New User
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 11:34 am
Location: Atlanta, Georgia

Re: Sense Code: 52102 Burning with Encore

Postby John 'twosheds' McDonald » Wed Jul 28, 2010 2:46 am

From the Adobe forum http://forums.adobe.com/message/1812249?tstart=0

"Sense code errors are almost always caused by some piece of software interfering in the communication problem between Encore and the burner.

Please have a look at Things and Software to avoid when authoring for DVD-V . " (This is a link from that posting on the Adobe forum - not a link from here :( )

HTH. :-D
Q6600 quad, P5N32E-SLI, Win7 64 bit, 8Gb RAM, Samsung 120GB SSD, WD 150GB Raptor, WD 1TB HDD, LG BD Burner, 1Gb nVidia GTS250, Akasa card reader, Antec P183 case. Dual Samsung 19" TFT 1280 x 1024, Sony HVR-A1, Synology DS412+ 8Gb NAS, Adobe CS6.
User avatar
John 'twosheds' McDonald
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3328
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 11:57 am
Location: Carini, Sicily

Re: Sense Code: 52102 Burning with Encore

Postby Chuck Engels » Wed Jul 28, 2010 7:56 am

I have heard of several ways to eliminate Sense Code errors;
Burn as a lower bitrate so the video will take less room on the disc.
Try a different disc as the DVD may be bad.
Update the burner firmware.

What type of DVDs are you using and have you tried more than one disc?
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory, 500GB Drive 7200rpm, Windows 7 Pro 64 Bit
2. Dell Precision 490; Dual Xeon 3.0 Dual Core Processors - 4 cores, 4gb of 533mhz DDR2 RAM.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 15652
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Sense Code: 52102 Burning with Encore

Postby crmajor » Wed Jul 28, 2010 10:55 am

Thanks for the replies.....

I use good quality discs (TY -R and Sony -R). Usually have no problems. I typically try and burn at 4-8X with a bitrate max of 8. The primary diference with this project is its size. Lots of video/audio with fairly complex menus and navigation. I now the project is good, because I can create an ISO image file with Encore and burn a disk from another computer, (with an old copy of DVD Decryptor).

Other tidbits using the primary computer:
- When burning this project with Encore straight to DVD, I get the Sense Code: 52102 error.
- When burning the project to DVD using the ISO image file using windows I get a Error Code 0xC0AA0301.
- If I burn a smaller project using Encore or ISO, the DVD burning is successfull.

Could it be the burner is crapping out due to the large project/disc size? Hmmm Driving me crazy.
Win7 (64bit), MSI Pro-E X58 (Quad i7-965XE 3.8GHz,12GB DDR3-1600), Quadro FX1800 graphics, 1TB system HDD, 2TB RAID-0 vid scratch/processing HDDs, 4TB Vid Storage, Pioneer-DVD,7-1 DVD Duplicator, FX1000 DV Cams, Ext. 8TB Backup, Prod.Premium CS4/CS5
User avatar
crmajor
New User
New User
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 11:34 am
Location: Atlanta, Georgia

Re: Sense Code: 52102 Burning with Encore

Postby Bob » Wed Jul 28, 2010 1:50 pm

Error Code 0xC0AA0301 has this description: E_IMAPI_UNEXPECTED_RESPONSE_FROM_DEVICE. The write failed because the drive returned error information that the software used could not handle. It's essentially the same as the sense code error, just reported differently from different software. It could very well have to do with the large project size.

Have you tried Imgburn? That seems to have pretty good error handling.
User avatar
Bob
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 4818
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 4:49 am
Location: Southern California, USA

Re: Sense Code: 52102 Burning with Encore

Postby Bill Hunt » Thu Aug 19, 2010 7:56 pm

I have found that most SenseCode Errors are actually caused by either the hardware, or the blank media.

For the former, a firmware update will often fix things, but maybe not. Could be a unit going back, a bad connection or maybe a controller setting, something like Master/Slave mixup.

With the blank media, many brands, other than Verbatim, or Taiyo-Yuden, will throw these, because they are poop. [Can I say that here? If not, feel free to substitute "ca-ca."]

Most often when software gets in the way, the error messages will be to the effect, Encore (or fill in the blank) cannot find a suitable player." This article, http://forums.adobe.com/thread/562941?tstart=0 will give you a bit of background on that.

Good luck,

Hunt
User avatar
Bill Hunt
Super Contributor
Super Contributor
 
Posts: 926
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 5:06 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Re: Sense Code: 52102 Burning with Encore

Postby John 'twosheds' McDonald » Fri Aug 20, 2010 12:51 am

Bill Hunt wrote:....because they are poop. [Can I say that here? If not, feel free to substitute "ca-ca."]....

International contribution: :lol: "Caca" - Italian for a four letter word meaning poop.
Q6600 quad, P5N32E-SLI, Win7 64 bit, 8Gb RAM, Samsung 120GB SSD, WD 150GB Raptor, WD 1TB HDD, LG BD Burner, 1Gb nVidia GTS250, Akasa card reader, Antec P183 case. Dual Samsung 19" TFT 1280 x 1024, Sony HVR-A1, Synology DS412+ 8Gb NAS, Adobe CS6.
User avatar
John 'twosheds' McDonald
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3328
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 11:57 am
Location: Carini, Sicily


Return to Premiere Pro 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

  • Site Support (Registered users do not see Ads)