They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

VOICE OVER HELP

Premiere Pro discussions.

VOICE OVER HELP

Postby wsandrodias » Sat Aug 29, 2015 10:28 pm

Hi I am very new to edting and I am. Doing a news package that I need to put a VO a dialogue. What the best way to do that?

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
wsandrodias
New User
New User

Re: VOICE OVER HELP

Postby John 'twosheds' McDonald » Sun Aug 30, 2015 12:19 am

Hi wsandrodias and welcome to Muvipix. :meet:

A couple of ways spring to mind.

You could record your voiceover using your video camera and just use the resulting soundtrack in PPro or you could use a microphone and Audacity. Audacity is quite a useful tool to have and it is free. You can find it here:-

http://audacityteam.org/
AMD Ryzen 3900x 12C/24T, ASUS x570 mobo, Arctic Liquid Freezer ll 280, Win11 64 bit, 64GB RAM, Radeon RX 570 graphics, Samsung 500GB NVMe 980 PRO (C:), Samsung 970 Evo SSD (D:), Dell U2717D Monitor, Synology DS412+ 8TB NAS, Adobe CS6.
John 'twosheds' McDonald

Postby wsandrodias » Sun Aug 30, 2015 3:50 am

Thank you so much!!! What do u think is the best way to achieve a nice fade in and out on the audio where my translator would lay the voice over the original?

wsandrodias
New User
New User

Postby John 'twosheds' McDonald » Sun Aug 30, 2015 4:04 am

The easiest way and one that gives you the most control is to use volume key frames to set the Fade in, Fade out points and duration. (Effect Controls>Volume)
AMD Ryzen 3900x 12C/24T, ASUS x570 mobo, Arctic Liquid Freezer ll 280, Win11 64 bit, 64GB RAM, Radeon RX 570 graphics, Samsung 500GB NVMe 980 PRO (C:), Samsung 970 Evo SSD (D:), Dell U2717D Monitor, Synology DS412+ 8TB NAS, Adobe CS6.
John 'twosheds' McDonald

Postby wsandrodias » Sun Aug 30, 2015 4:05 am

Thank you so much for this..