They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

animation software

Video / Image editing, advanced techniques, computer settings, third party software, shortcuts, workarounds ... share your tips and tricks here.

animation software

Postby fishmor » Tue Apr 24, 2012 3:09 pm

I'm looking for a software program to use with premiere elements that will do some object animation. I'm trying to get a more professional look to my videos - I have been using elements for a couple of years and someone suggested bluff titler - this looks good, but I want to be able to design some objects maybe from a template and then get creative with motion, fly in and out, blow up, etc. Do I need animation software? Another person suggested After Effects since it does about everything, but I'm not sure I have the time to learn it plus I think I need to be running the pro version of elements to use it ? - In any case, I'm looking for some more direction and I'm on a budget - any comments would be appreciated ::C
fishmor
New User
New User

Re: animation software

Postby fishmor » Tue Apr 24, 2012 3:11 pm

Also, is the jump from PRE elements to Pre Pro a big learning curve? Just curious :-D
fishmor
New User
New User

Postby hhnguyen » Tue Apr 24, 2012 4:54 pm

Take a look at Corel Motion Studio 3d

http://www.corel.com/corel/product/inde ... id=6200022
hhnguyen
New User
New User

Postby Chuck Engels » Tue Apr 24, 2012 5:30 pm

The jump from Elements to Pro is not too difficult actually, the interface is very similar.
It would be pretty easy to get started and then learn the new features as you go.

You do not need Premiere Pro to use After Effects, but for what you need it might be overkill.