They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

I'm lost - PSE8 Organizer won't start

User discussion concerning all that's Photoshop Elements (all versions).

I'm lost - PSE8 Organizer won't start

Postby Juergen » Sat Apr 03, 2010 7:31 pm

First of all: Many thanks to the Muvipix Team. This is excellent support for all PE user.
I did a Premiere subscription to support this. Please never stop ......

Now my very first topic.
I'm using PSE since version 5, following all versions 6, 7, up to 8. I'm now at over 30000 pictures with tagging, facing, and and and (4 years work)
With version 8 I started also to do some video editing and since the patch is available it looks pretty good on my Quad Core / Vista machine.

However, today I started the page turn project (guided by Muvipix) in PE8, created some nice pages in PSE8 and after resizing (1000x750)
I added these pages in my timeline of PE8. It works fine and I could do some pretty nice test DVDs

On a sudden my organizer shuts down. No restart possible (not from PE8 and not from PSE8).
I remember my last action: deleting 2 not used pictures from the "Project Media Panel" of PE8

The editor starts (PSE8) w/o any problem. I can create new pictures which are visible (after saving) in the "Project Media Panel" of PE8 (together with all the other pictures/videos from my catalog).

I have repaired/optimized my catalog (ctrl, alt, shift) - same issue; I have checked other forum and tried some advice - same issue
I have uninstalled and installed PSE8 - same issue; I have uninstalled PE8 and PSE8 and only reinstalled PSE8 - same issue

New catalog works fine (created with ctrl, alt, shift).

Please, I really need help, as I'm very concerned about losing my 30000 pictures
Appreciate any advice ...

thanks Juergen
Juergen
New User
New User