They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Audio noise when transitioning song in slideshow

Talk about slideshow creation, whether it's with Premiere and/or Photoshop Elements or a third party helper application.

Audio noise when transitioning song in slideshow

Postby DaleTodd » Sun Dec 07, 2008 11:06 pm

I have been putting together a slideshow for several months and am running into some slight difficulty with the audio portion of the project. Prior to one song transitioning to the next, there is a slight audio pop before the next song plays. I get this pop when I have a song where I have to cut out in the middle. These are both MP3 and WMV, it is only happening on two songs, others seem to work fine. I have photoshop elements 6. And am using Windows XP. I called the photoshop support line and even played it for the guy to hear and after he heard it but he still could not figure it ou..

One song is a MP3 and the other was a WMV file and they both do the same thing, pop.

Somebody told me that this forum is where the pro’s are. Thanks for any help you can provide.
DaleTodd
New User
New User

Re: Audio noise when transitioning song in slideshow

Postby VernonRobinson » Sun Dec 07, 2008 11:33 pm

If I understand it correctly, you are getting a popping noise when transitioning from one song to another? I have heard of this with other slide show tools. Seems that the sound card and Windows do not always get along. It seems that the pop occurred when the "music buffer" ran empty. The answer was to simply overlay the two tracks, so that as one is ending, the other starts. In this way the "music buffer" never runs empty and thus no popping sound. Try that and see if your problem goes away?