They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2018
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour

Loop Playback

Talk about slideshow creation, whether it's with Premiere and/or Photoshop Elements or a third party helper application.

Loop Playback

Postby 2cairns2 » Thu Mar 06, 2008 3:46 pm

](*,) I used PE2 for a while and upgraded to PE4 late last year. I'm only now getting into a project with it. Is there a way to set a slideshow to loop playback for TV? Any help will be appreciated -- thanks!
2cairns2
New User
New User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 3:39 pm

Re: Loop Playback

Postby Steve Grisetti » Thu Mar 06, 2008 3:51 pm

This one comes up pretty often -- that's why we created this FAQ.
http://www.adobeforums.com/webx/.3bc12b29
3.4 ghz i7-4770 running Windows 10 64-bit with 12 gigs RAM; three internal 500 gig SATA drives. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12648
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Loop Playback

Postby Chuck Engels » Thu Mar 06, 2008 3:53 pm

And I always add;

Press the Repeat button on the DVD player remote :)

I think that option should be added to the FAQ Steve :-
By the way, you stole that from Chuckengels.com you know - http://www.chuckengels.com/pgcedit.html
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17450
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Loop Playback

Postby 2cairns2 » Thu Mar 06, 2008 4:32 pm

Thanks Steve and Chuck for your help and quick replies. :) I downloaded the software and will give it a try this evening.
Amy
2cairns2
New User
New User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 3:39 pm

Re: Loop Playback

Postby 2cairns2 » Thu Mar 06, 2008 8:22 pm

UPDATE! -- The current version works a little differently. Here's what I did after I downloaded PgcEdit v8.6....

1. Create a short project (for starters) without a menu and "Burn to Folder."

2. Start up PgcEdit.

3. From main menu select File > Open DVD.

4. Navigate to the Video_TS folder created in step 1 and press OK.

5. Click "Close" on the first dialog box that appears.

6. Click on the top item in the left panel. It should be VTST 1.1

7. Click on "post commands" in the right-hand panel.

8. Right-click on "post commands" and select "Add after."
That creates a "NOP" entry.

9. Double-click on the "1 NOP" entry.

10. In the Comand Editor pop-up, Select: By Type>Call>VTSM Menu of this Title (CallSS_VTSM)

11. Also in the Command Editor pop-up, Select: Jumpto>VTST Title in Same VTS>JumpVTS_PTT. Click OK.


12. From main menu select File - Save DVD. Click OK.

13. Exit PgcEdit.
2cairns2
New User
New User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 3:39 pm

Re: Loop Playback

Postby Chuck Engels » Thu Mar 06, 2008 9:41 pm

Thanks for the update Amy :)
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17450
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA


Return to Creating Slideshows 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest