They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Using PE23 project (*.prel) files in PE22

Specific to Premiere Elements version 2023

Using PE23 project (*.prel) files in PE22

Postby fm3001 » Sat Jun 17, 2023 10:38 am

Forgive me for I am new......

First a short background so you know where I am coming from: I started shooting family videos in 1987 when we were stationed in Iceland with a then very expensive Panasonic VHS camera. Since then we have accumulated over 90 2.5 hour tapes. This project has been to convert all of them to DVD. I made the first master in 2012 using Roxio Creator 2011 Special Edition. But I was and still am learning DVD authoring so this master is not up to the standards I have developed today.

Since last year I have remastered all the tapes and am now into phone videos and most recently *.MP4's from a 4K Panasonic HD camera :-D .