They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2018
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour

No Audio when playing back clips from within Organizer

Specific to Premiere Elements version 15

No Audio when playing back clips from within Organizer

Postby HammerKing » Mon Jul 03, 2017 6:57 am

Hi all,
I've realised that .mts files will not play back any sound when opened from within Organizer. Files do play back normally within editor & when opened from within 'pictures' folder which contains my files to which my library within Organizer points at.
I raised this with Adobe Chat team & they tell me it's a known issue & should be fixed in the next update (by end of this month apparently).
However, prior to this, I had googled & understood that there may be a AC3 codec that can be installed, which would then enable sound, but I have not been able to do this.
Has anyone else experienced & overcome this issue please?
If there's a workaround prior to an official update, this would be helpful because otherwise, to check the content of a clip I see in Organizer, I then need to either find that file through my folder structure or import into editor, both of which add unnecessary time to reviewing my files.
Thanks in advance
Neil
:tx:

Neil
mac OS Sierra 10.12.5
PSE & PRE 15
HammerKing
New User
New User
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2017 4:17 am

Re: No Audio when playing back clips from within Organizer

Postby Steve Grisetti » Mon Jul 03, 2017 7:09 am

I frequently experience this issue, Neil. But I've yet to see a solution.

Which I'm sure is no consolation.
3.4 ghz i7-4770 running Windows 10 64-bit with 12 gigs RAM; three internal 500 gig SATA drives. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12477
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: No Audio when playing back clips from within Organizer

Postby HammerKing » Mon Jul 17, 2017 9:24 am

Thanks Steve; appreciate the note. How irritating. I'll follow up with Adobe & see what they have to say.
:tx:

Neil
mac OS Sierra 10.12.5
PSE & PRE 15
HammerKing
New User
New User
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2017 4:17 am


Return to PRE Version 15 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest