They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

newbie quickies

Specific to Premiere Elements version 15

newbie quickies

Postby abgtc » Thu Dec 22, 2016 7:36 pm

I'm new to Premiere and wondered if people could answer these –- I hope! -- fairly simple questions...

1: When you right-click on video and designate a fade, a slanting line is visible -- and adjustable -- in the video track. Are adjustments possible to text or images? There are right-click fade options for them but I don't see anywhere to make adjustments.

2: From the Action bar you can put efx on individual clips and on an entire video; is it possible to simultaneously put efx on multiple (but not all) clips in a video?

3: Auto SmartTone made my video look great but it also resulted in occasional random abrupt variations in the picture -- suddenly more or less contrast, brightness, etc. Is this a known issue? If so, Auto SmartTone becomes less useful.

4: I suspect the answer's No but... beyond the two Alignment buttons on the Action bar, is there a more precise way to position text on the monitor other than dragging? (The cursor keys don't seem to have an effect.)

4: To get more screen real estate, is it possible to remove the voice and music tracks?
abgtc

Re: newbie quickies

Postby Chuck Engels » Thu Dec 22, 2016 9:10 pm

Hi and welcome to Muvipix :meet:

I first recommend watching our FREE basic training videos, some of your questions will be answered there. Then post back with any additional questions you may have :)

http://muvipix.com/products.php?searchp ... 6&btn.y=12
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.