They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2018
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour

Frame Size Change

Specific to Premiere Elements version 15

Frame Size Change

Postby john a » Sat Feb 03, 2018 1:10 pm

Hi Guys
When I Export (MP4 H2.64, SD 720x480) a portion of Project A and Import the file into Project B
the Frame Size of the Imported file is smaller.
What don't I know and what should I read ?

John A
john a
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2016 11:40 am

Re: Frame Size Change

Postby Steve Grisetti » Sat Feb 03, 2018 5:31 pm

What are the project settings of the project you're importing the footage into? (Look under the Edit menu and note what is listed on the General page under Project Settings.)

What exactly do you mean by the frame size is smaller? Does the entire video float within the video frame or does it just not fit the width of the project window?
3.4 ghz i7-4770 running Windows 10 64-bit with 12 gigs RAM; three internal 500 gig SATA drives. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12588
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Frame Size Change

Postby sidd finch » Sun Feb 04, 2018 11:53 am

If you have a screenshot that might help too.

Sidd
My pictures are made without script or written directions of any kind. I don't feel qualified to talk about my work. - Buster Keaton
User avatar
sidd finch
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3876
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 5:20 pm
Location: Cyberspace

Re: Frame Size Change

Postby john a » Sun Feb 04, 2018 5:25 pm

Hi Guys

Apologies for the overly simplistic question with no background data.
As you suggested I listed the original image properties as :
Type - AVIMovie - Pixel Aspect Ratio .9091
I was importing images from the same material as:
Type - MPEG - Pixel Aspect Ratio 1.212
Surprise !! Surprise !!
If you're going to import material make sure it's the same type.

Once again as the great mentors that you guys are
You pointed me in the right direction.
I'll now read up on formats, types and stuff.

Thanks again, John A
john a
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2016 11:40 am

Re: Frame Size Change

Postby john a » Mon Feb 05, 2018 12:05 pm

Hi Guys
Just a final quick note.
I did that reading last night and there it was
Premiere Elements 15, page 259, paragraph 5.
I guess I missed that point.
Again Thanks

Cheers John A
john a
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2016 11:40 am

Re: Frame Size Change

Postby Steve Grisetti » Mon Feb 05, 2018 1:38 pm

Glad we could help in whatever way, John.
3.4 ghz i7-4770 running Windows 10 64-bit with 12 gigs RAM; three internal 500 gig SATA drives. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12588
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin


Return to PRE Version 15 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest