They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2018
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour

Empty Title & Text

Specific to Premiere Elements version 14

Empty Title & Text

Postby mikecox » Thu Sep 14, 2017 11:11 pm

Why is it that when I click the Titles & Text tab it comes up empty with no drop-down options?
Michael :cool:
PrE 14, Ps and Lr CC, Canon Cameras: 60D and 70D
WIN10 Pro, Surface Book,
i7-6600U CPU@2.6GHz 2.81, 16GB RAM,475 GB SSD, 211 Free
Intel HD Graphics 520, NVIDIA GeForce GPU
User avatar
mikecox
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor
 
Posts: 190
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 12:02 pm
Location: San Diego

Re: Empty Title & Text

Postby Steve Grisetti » Fri Sep 15, 2017 7:06 am

Can you post of screen shot of what you're seeing?
3.4 ghz i7-4770 running Windows 10 64-bit with 12 gigs RAM; three internal 500 gig SATA drives. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12513
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Empty Title & Text

Postby mikecox » Fri Sep 15, 2017 5:28 pm

There is nothing here, and the categories are greyed out.

https://app.box.com/s/z5z0rcp4xgd4vwfe1wgn
Michael :cool:
PrE 14, Ps and Lr CC, Canon Cameras: 60D and 70D
WIN10 Pro, Surface Book,
i7-6600U CPU@2.6GHz 2.81, 16GB RAM,475 GB SSD, 211 Free
Intel HD Graphics 520, NVIDIA GeForce GPU
User avatar
mikecox
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor
 
Posts: 190
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 12:02 pm
Location: San Diego

Re: Empty Title & Text

Postby Steve Grisetti » Fri Sep 15, 2017 7:57 pm

I can't guarantee this will fix it, but it won't hurt anything to try. (Though I am concerned that you've suddenly started suffering a whole array of problems, Mike.)

Go to Documents\Adobe\Premiere Elements\14.0\Styles and rename the workingset.prsl file workingset.old, then restart the program.
3.4 ghz i7-4770 running Windows 10 64-bit with 12 gigs RAM; three internal 500 gig SATA drives. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12513
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Empty Title & Text

Postby Chuck Engels » Fri Sep 15, 2017 8:50 pm

I've had a similar issue start happening with Premiere Elements 10, all menus are blank. Is it just the Title and Text option that is blank or are other menus blank as well?
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17328
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Empty Title & Text

Postby Chuck Engels » Fri Sep 15, 2017 9:02 pm

This is what the box should look like...

TitlesNText.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17328
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Empty Title & Text

Postby mikecox » Sat Sep 16, 2017 1:47 am

Steve Grisetti wrote:I can't guarantee this will fix it, but it won't hurt anything to try. (Though I am concerned that you've suddenly started suffering a whole array of problems, Mike.)

Go to Documents\Adobe\Premiere Elements\14.0\Styles and rename the workingset.prsl file workingset.old, then restart the program.


Bingo :YY:

Should PrE have created another workingset.prsl file in the Styles folder? Can I delete the one I just renamed?

Thanks!
Michael :cool:
PrE 14, Ps and Lr CC, Canon Cameras: 60D and 70D
WIN10 Pro, Surface Book,
i7-6600U CPU@2.6GHz 2.81, 16GB RAM,475 GB SSD, 211 Free
Intel HD Graphics 520, NVIDIA GeForce GPU
User avatar
mikecox
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor
 
Posts: 190
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 12:02 pm
Location: San Diego

Re: Empty Title & Text

Postby Steve Grisetti » Sat Sep 16, 2017 8:23 am

yes
3.4 ghz i7-4770 running Windows 10 64-bit with 12 gigs RAM; three internal 500 gig SATA drives. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12513
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Empty Title & Text

Postby mikecox » Sat Sep 16, 2017 8:22 pm

Steve Grisetti wrote:yes

To both questions?

I ask because a new workingset.prsl was not created. What I have in the Styles folder is workingset.old, which I plan to delete and tempworkingset.prsl.
Michael :cool:
PrE 14, Ps and Lr CC, Canon Cameras: 60D and 70D
WIN10 Pro, Surface Book,
i7-6600U CPU@2.6GHz 2.81, 16GB RAM,475 GB SSD, 211 Free
Intel HD Graphics 520, NVIDIA GeForce GPU
User avatar
mikecox
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor
 
Posts: 190
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 12:02 pm
Location: San Diego

Re: Empty Title & Text

Postby Steve Grisetti » Sun Sep 17, 2017 7:12 am

yes
3.4 ghz i7-4770 running Windows 10 64-bit with 12 gigs RAM; three internal 500 gig SATA drives. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12513
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin


Return to PRE Version 14 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests