They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2018
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour

More than 25 menu/scene markers ?

Specific to Premiere Elements version 14

More than 25 menu/scene markers ?

Postby Giotto » Thu May 05, 2016 2:42 pm

Hello all,

currently I'm working with PE11 and I'm annoyed about the artificial limitation to 25 menu/scene markers.
Is this restriction meanwhile lifted in the current PE14 version ?

Giotto
Giotto
New User
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 2:02 pm

Re: More than 25 menu/scene markers ?

Postby Chuck Engels » Thu May 05, 2016 4:36 pm

My understanding is that the limit was changed to 99 in version 12 and newer, to include version 14. I have not tested this however so best to wait for someone that knows for sure.

Welcome to Muvipix :meet:
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17283
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: More than 25 menu/scene markers ?

Postby RJ Johnston » Thu May 05, 2016 10:42 pm

I made it up to 33 menu markers before my shoulder gave out.

There is a limit of 25 menu markers that will be placed for you automatically, such as one every minute or at each scene. After the first automatic 25 menu markers, you have to manually add the menu markers to the timeline for scenes to show up in the menu. Like I said, I made it to 33 before my shoulder (dislocated a few months ago) gave out.

I tried doing the same in version 11, but scenes will be created for only the first 25 markers.
Gateway DX4860-U28 i5-3300 Quad Core 3.0 GHz, Intel HD 2500 graphics, 8 Gb RAM; 1 TB 7200 RPM, 10 TB External, Windows 10 (x64).
User avatar
RJ Johnston
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 2926
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 4:33 pm
Location: Northern California, USA

Re: More than 25 menu/scene markers ?

Postby Chuck Engels » Fri May 06, 2016 12:48 pm

RJ, what version did you test?
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17283
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: More than 25 menu/scene markers ?

Postby RJ Johnston » Fri May 06, 2016 1:30 pm

Chuck,

I was testing version 14 (trial).

Rob
Gateway DX4860-U28 i5-3300 Quad Core 3.0 GHz, Intel HD 2500 graphics, 8 Gb RAM; 1 TB 7200 RPM, 10 TB External, Windows 10 (x64).
User avatar
RJ Johnston
Premiere Member
Premiere Member
 
Posts: 2926
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 4:33 pm
Location: Northern California, USA

Re: More than 25 menu/scene markers ?

Postby Chuck Engels » Fri May 06, 2016 1:52 pm

Thank you :)
1. Thinkpad W530 Laptop, Core i7-3820QM Processor 8M Cache 3.70 GHz, 16 GB DDR3, NVIDIA Quadro K1000M 2GB Memory.

2. Cybertron PC - Liquid Cooled AMD FX6300, 6 cores, 3.50ghz - 32GB DDR3 - MSI GeForce GTX 960 Gaming 4G, 4GB Video Ram, 1024 Cuda Cores.
User avatar
Chuck Engels
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 17283
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: More than 25 menu/scene markers ?

Postby Giotto » Wed May 11, 2016 1:56 pm

Hello all,

thanks for your answers resp. testing !

Giotto
Giotto
New User
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 2:02 pm


Return to PRE Version 14 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron