They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2018
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour

CTI location indicator doesn't match TIme Remapping

Specific to Premiere Elements version 14

CTI location indicator doesn't match TIme Remapping

Postby mikecox » Sun Apr 10, 2016 1:20 am

Which my CTI at 29;52 I switch to Time Remapping, but when I get there the CTI is at zero, which surprised me. But I thought it would be a simple matter to move it to 29:52 but the numbers don't even go that far, they only go to 7;37 :-8

First, it seems like the CTI should already be at the location it was in before I went to Time Remapping, but I should at least be able to find the location based on the number 29;52. But the numbers in the Time Remapping section don't even seem to relate to the numbers on the main timeline. :mad:
Michael :cool:
PrE 14, Ps and Lr CC, Canon Cameras: 60D and 70D
WIN10 Pro, Surface Book,
i7-6600U CPU@2.6GHz 2.81, 16GB RAM,475 GB SSD, 211 Free
Intel HD Graphics 520, NVIDIA GeForce GPU
User avatar
mikecox
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 12:02 pm
Location: San Diego

Re: CTI location indicator doesn't match TIme Remapping

Postby Steve Grisetti » Sun Apr 10, 2016 8:32 am

You are correct, Mike. The timecode that displays in the Time Remapping workspace treats your clip as if it is its own little movie -- starting at 00;00;00;00 rather than at the timecode for wherever it is on your project's timeline.

FWIW, the Favorite Moments tool does the same thing.

It's just how these workspaces are designed.
3.4 ghz i7-4770 running Windows 10 64-bit with 12 gigs RAM; three internal 500 gig SATA drives. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12441
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: CTI location indicator doesn't match TIme Remapping

Postby mikecox » Sun Apr 10, 2016 4:20 pm

Steve Grisetti wrote:You are correct, Mike. The timecode that displays in the Time Remapping workspace treats your clip as if it is its own little movie -- starting at 00;00;00;00 rather than at the timecode for wherever it is on your project's timeline.

FWIW, the Favorite Moments tool does the same thing.

It's just how these workspaces are designed.
Thanks. It's really very helpful to understand how these things work, and to know it's not some weird thing going on with the program or my system.
Michael :cool:
PrE 14, Ps and Lr CC, Canon Cameras: 60D and 70D
WIN10 Pro, Surface Book,
i7-6600U CPU@2.6GHz 2.81, 16GB RAM,475 GB SSD, 211 Free
Intel HD Graphics 520, NVIDIA GeForce GPU
User avatar
mikecox
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 12:02 pm
Location: San Diego


Return to PRE Version 14 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron