They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Placing a transition between scenes on a clip.

Specific to Premiere Elements version 14

Placing a transition between scenes on a clip.

Postby k8dio » Thu Feb 25, 2016 7:43 am

I am just getting started on Premiere Elements 14. I know how to apply transitions on the beginning and end of a clip. Let's say that I have perhaps 10 different scenes in the clip. I would like to be able to put transitions between the scenes on that clip. Is there a way to do that? Thanks.
k8dio
New User
New User

Re: Placing a transition between scenes on a clip.

Postby Steve Grisetti » Thu Feb 25, 2016 8:32 am

Absolutely!

Have you checked out our free 8 part Basic Training for Premiere Elements tutorial series?
http://muvipix.com/products.php?searchp ... 23&btn.y=9

Part 4 deals with adding transitions.

Not only can you add transitions between clips -- but with Premiere Elements you can select a whole series of clips and add a transition between all of the clips in the sequence with a single click or two! We show you a whole bunch of transition tricks like this in our book, if you're interested.

Just let us know what you want to do.

Welcome to Muvipix, k8d!
HP Envy with 2.9/4.4 ghz i7-10700 and 16 gig of RAM running Windows 11 Pro
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator

Postby k8dio » Thu Feb 25, 2016 9:33 am

Steve, thanks for your reply. Yes, I have watched all of your tutorials on YouTube. Perhaps I'm not making myself clear on what I am trying to do.