They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2018
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour

Can't install pe 13

Specific to Premiere Elements version 13

Can't install pe 13

Postby PaulC » Wed Nov 08, 2017 11:49 pm

I had pe 13 on a computer running windows 10. I got a new computer and reinstalled the download files with no problems. I recently had to reinstall windows and now I can’t reinstall pe 13. I get a pop up saying that adobe has detected that the machine has a restart scheduled and to cancel and restart. I do this and get the same message so I click ignore and get to the sign in page. When I try to sign in, the sign in screen goes blank. Any suggestions on what I can do.
Dell XPS420 running Windows 10 Home, Core 2 Quad Q2660 processor@2.4, EVGA GeForce GT 730 2GB GDDR5 64bit , 3gb memory, 300gb and 1.5 terabyte hard drives.
PaulC
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 11:32 pm

Re: Can't install pe 13

Postby Peru » Thu Nov 09, 2017 1:12 pm

PaulC wrote: I click ignore and get to the sign in page. When I try to sign in, the sign in screen goes blank. Any suggestions on what I can do.


That should have worked. I would suggest updating or rolling back your graphics driver directly from the video card manufacturer's site.
User avatar
Peru
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 2904
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:34 pm
Location: Peru, NY, USA

Re: Can't install pe 13

Postby Steve Grisetti » Thu Nov 09, 2017 7:44 pm

When you say you reinstalled Windows, you mean you did a computer system wipe and installed each program, right? Did you use backups of any files?

Do you get the option of ignoring the restart notice?
3.4 ghz i7-4770 running Windows 10 64-bit with 12 gigs RAM; three internal 500 gig SATA drives. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12476
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Can't install pe 13

Postby PaulC » Thu Nov 09, 2017 8:24 pm

I was doing a Windows restore and after the restore Windows failed to load. I ended up having to do a HP system recovery which reinstalled Windows 10. I had no option to ignore a restart. I did not use backups of any files. So my d drive still had all my video , photos etc but the c drive was wiped which had all my prel files. I have a vague memory of having to change the graphics card driver when I tried to install pe 13 on the computer. The card is an Intel hd graphics 530.
Dell XPS420 running Windows 10 Home, Core 2 Quad Q2660 processor@2.4, EVGA GeForce GT 730 2GB GDDR5 64bit , 3gb memory, 300gb and 1.5 terabyte hard drives.
PaulC
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 11:32 pm

Re: Can't install pe 13

Postby Steve Grisetti » Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:11 am

Try installing version 13 from this download.
https://helpx.adobe.com/premiere-elemen ... loads.html
3.4 ghz i7-4770 running Windows 10 64-bit with 12 gigs RAM; three internal 500 gig SATA drives. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12476
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Re: Can't install pe 13

Postby PaulC » Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:13 pm

I got pe 13 downloaded. HP support assistant had a problem and when HP support fixed it I started getting various updates including the intel graphics card driver update and Windows 10 creator update. When all the updates were installed Premier elements installed with no problems. Thanks again for your help.
Dell XPS420 running Windows 10 Home, Core 2 Quad Q2660 processor@2.4, EVGA GeForce GT 730 2GB GDDR5 64bit , 3gb memory, 300gb and 1.5 terabyte hard drives.
PaulC
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 11:32 pm

Re: Can't install pe 13

Postby Steve Grisetti » Fri Nov 10, 2017 10:10 pm

Great news, Paul!
3.4 ghz i7-4770 running Windows 10 64-bit with 12 gigs RAM; three internal 500 gig SATA drives. Also iMac 2.6 ghz dual-core, 4 gigs of RAM, running OSX El Capitan and Boot Camp Windows 10 64-bit.
User avatar
Steve Grisetti
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 12476
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 5:11 pm
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin


Return to PRE Version 13 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest