They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

Sony Vegas Pro 8 rendering problem

Other Video editors/authors that assist in video production.

Sony Vegas Pro 8 rendering problem

Postby johunn » Sat Apr 12, 2008 11:07 pm

Hello, I am quite new to the terms that are being used in video editing so if I get something wrong don't hit me :p

I was having troubles with rendering a video file in Vegas Pro. I'll start off with what I initally wanted to achieve. I had a 10 second video clip and about 5 seconds of it in the middle I wanted to play in slow motion. The easiest thing I could figure out was just to cut the video into three pieces and just put them one after each other while stretching the middle part to the desired length. In the program it all seems to work fine and the sound clip that I added plays perfectly as well, but when I want to render the clip then only the middle part of the video gets rendered. The first and third pieces are just black. Sound however works fine, both the added sound clip and the sound that was on the original video work fine. Ive tried different settings and always the same outcome. I can't figure out where am I going wrong.

Just to mention.. while starting the project I had few layers for the different cuts, but I've added all of them on the same layer now. I also haven't used any video FX effects or transition effects. At least not deliberately.

Totally puzzled
johunn
New User
New User

Re: Sony Vegas Pro 8 rendering problem

Postby Paul LS » Sun Apr 13, 2008 12:36 pm

What format are your source files?

And when you say render the clip... do you mean render to export it? And if so what format are you exporting too?
Paul LS
Super Contributor
Super Contributor

Postby johunn » Mon Apr 14, 2008 4:01 am