They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2024
As well as The Muvipix.com Guide to CyberLink PowerDirector 21
Because there are stories to tell
muvipix.com

1 Birthday Everyday: Taking "Just A Second" Up A Notch

Talk about anything here.

1 Birthday Everyday: Taking "Just A Second" Up A Notch

Postby Kent Frost » Sun Jan 04, 2015 2:24 am

I had an awesome idea this afternoon and have been posting this everywhere else, so I figured you guys would love to get in on this, too. :cool:

http://facebook.com/1birthdayeveryday

I've been making these "daily second" videos for 3 years now. But I've decided to shake things up a bit this year and ask YOU for video material to make my next one for 2015. Send me a video clip from your birthday this year. I will sift through all the video I receive and choose the best 1-second clip for each day. This is going to be awesome! :D

Here's what you need to do:

1. SET A REMINDER. Create an alarm or a calendar event on your phone to go off either on your birthday or on the date of your birthday celebration.

2. FILM STUFF. Grab footage of the best moments of your birthday celebration that you can and at the highest resolution your camera or phone will allow. Try to keep your clips under 1 minute each, but take as many as you like until you get THE moment you want to submit. Get as creative as you want, and use whatever kind of camera you want. The more clips you get, the better chance you'll have at getting the best moment. DO NOT film vertically. Vertical video clips will not be accepted, so be sure to hold your phone/camera horizontally so your screen is wide rather than tall. If you have the ability to change your framerate, I prefer 30fps (29.97), but I'll take anything.

3. SEND IT TO ME. Once you've got the moment you want to submit, email it to 1birthdayeveryday@gmail.com.

HOW CLIPS WILL BE SELECTED: